My Blog A lot to learn

Fulltiming & Workamping

Oct 3rd, 2011 Working smarter, not harder

on October 4, 2011

Just wondering at the ripe old age of 66, if i am working smarter, and not harder.   I don’t have to lift heavy objects, stand all time or do a lot of walking(which would do me good).  So I guess I have an easier job.  Last summer 2010, we worked at an amusement park.  The job required me to stand on my feet all the time while on duty.  I worked in the food service.  I did enjoy it most of the time.    A lot of discussion is going on about gate guarding.  You have to do a job in order to know what it is all about.  I like reading all the opinions I read on the forums,  everyone is entitled to that.  Unless people start getting nasty or rude I keep on reading the forums.  The  cooler weather helps me make it through the day.   I don’t aim to be here next Sept, it is to hot.   Once or twice a week I take my dog (Pursie) for a walk in the park at Shiner.  She likes grass and there is no grass here.  What grass that was here is all dried up and crunchy, other words it is brown.  DH fired up the grill and we had steaks for dinner.   It is not a job cooking only figuring out what to have for dinner.  I have not unpacked the deep fryer, it has been packed up since the first of May.   I think i would like a job cleaning the trailer that are on site.  Most of the cleaner are very young, that could mean that they don’t want us older folks.   I don’t know for sure but i have been told they get paid well for cleaning the trailers.  Most of them are only gone about 2 hrs when they come through the gate.  I should have been a maid anyway.  When we get moved I am going to get Casper the ghost out of the box and set him up with his flickering lights.  Guess I will drag out the pumpkin too.  I am saving the plastic grocery bags to stuff a pair of pants & shirt for a man sitting in a chair.  Oh, I have a great mask to put on him.     Just stay tuned I will get better as time goes on, see you on the flip-flop.

Leave a Reply

